9387 Commercial Street
New Minas NS B4N 3G3
Ph. (902) 681 - 4910   Fax (902) 681 - 4909

Daily Schedule

Office is open 08:00 am to 3:30 pm

 

Homeroom

08:25

to

08:30

Classes

0:830

to

10:30

Recess

10:30

to

10:45

Classes

10:45

to

2:45

1st Lunch

11:45

to

12:15

2nd Lunch

12:15

to

12:45

Dismissal

2:45

to

2:50

1st Lunch = Grade 8s and 7Larade/7Robertson
 

2nd Lunch = Grade 6s and 7 King/7Routledge
 

Lunches during Exploratory Wednesdays 15 minutes later

 


The Weather Network

Staff at EMS

Grade 8 Staff
Steve Rovers 8 English stephen.rovers@avrsb.ca
Ms Johnson 8 English beccaj@gnspes.ca
Ms Greenough 8 English jogreeno@gnspes.ca
Mrs. Harvey 8 English dharvey@gnspes.ca
Mme Gaudet Grade 8 Immersion egaudet@gnspes.ca
Administration
Stephen Rovers Vice Principal Stephen.Rovers@avrsb.ca - Phone: 902-681-4910 - Fax: 902-681-4909
Matthew Butler Principal Matthew.Butler@avrsb.ca - Phone: 902-681-4910 - Fax: 902-681-4909
Educational Assistants
Ms. Wood
Mrs. North
Mrs. Morse-Mitchell
Mrs. Lindh
Grade 7 Staff
Ms. Rutledge 7 English routledgj@gnspes.ca
Mr. Robertson 7 English timrobertson@gnspes.ca
Mr. King 7 English alking@gnspes.ca
Mme Larade 7 Immersion flarade@gnspes.ca
Janitorial
Ms Kaiser (Day)
Ms Brown (Night)
Mr. Banks (Night)
Grade 6 Staff
Ms Fluegge 6 English nfluegge@gnspes.ca
Ms Babcooke 6 English kbabcooke@gnspes.ca
Mrs. Rafuse 6 English drafuse@gnspes.ca
Mme Deveau 6 Immersion mdeveau1@gnspes.ca
Cafeteria
Mrs. Ward
Mrs. Jodrie
Specialists
Mrs. MacLean Family Studies Dept. hjmaclean@gnspes.ca
Mr. Smith Phyical Education Dept. lukesmith@gnspes.ca
Mr. Nelson Band Dept. mjnelson@gnspes.ca
Mr. Bullerwell Technology Dept. mbuller@gnspes.ca
Mme McCulley French Dept. laura_m@gnspes.ca
Resource Dept.
Mr. Seaman Resource Dept. jfseaman@gnspes.ca
Miss Kyle Resource Dept. janekyle@gnspes.ca
Library
Mr. Popowich Librarian
Administrative Assistants
Carol Inskip Half- time School Secretary Carol.Inskip@avrsb.ca - Phone: 902-681-4912 - Fax: 902-681-4909
Carmie Brogan School Secretary ems@avrsb.ca - Phone: 902-681-4910 - Fax: 902-681-4909
Guidance
Mrs. Hanneman Guidance Dept. mhann@gnspes.ca